skip to Main Content

Elliot MacGregor

Availability Status: Committed

University: Carson Newman University

Personal Profile

Country: United Kingdom

Date of birth: 6th August 2003

Height: 5 feet 7 inches

Weight: 167 lbs

Sex: Male

Academic Information

School: The Golf College

Graduation Year: 2021

College Enrollment Year: 2021

Qualifications:

High School Grades: Science: B, Maths: B, PE: B, English: C, Geography: C, Nutrition: C, Design & Technology: C;

SAT: not taken yet

Golfing Profile

Scoring Average: 72.9

Tournament Low Score: 66

Current Handicap: 0

European Golf Ranking: 1038

Team Selections: England U18 Regional Team (2019-present), Surrey County Team (2014-present)

Top tournament results:

3rd place College Autumn Meeting (69,71)

1st place The Golf College Amateur Qualifier (74,69)

5th place 2019 Golf College Open (72,68)

3rd place 2020 Golf College Open (70,72)

1st place Junior Stag (76,66)

3rd place College Fall Meeting (72,70)

3rd place Faldo Series England South (71,74,76)

2nd place Junior Club Championship (71,76)

1st place South East vs South Regional Team Match (66, -4)

1st place Spring Meeting (70, Ev)

1st place European Open at Reading GC (71, -1)

1st place Camberley Heath Junior Open (71, Ev)

1st place Burhill Junior Open (72, Ev)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

determined, consistent, conscientious, resilient, empathetic

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My best memory of my golfing career was in 2019 when I was representing my club at the Junior International Championship Final. I was coming down the last hole with a 1up lead, being the last match with 200 people around the last green. Having seen my playing partner hit his ball onto the green, to around 15 feet, I knew I had to hit a good shot. I hit a shot from 160 yards that landed past the hole and spun back to 5 inches to secure the win for my team. 

Goals:

I have a short term goal of playing college golf in America and getting as much experience in competitions as possible. My long term goal is to play as a professional on tour and travel the world playing in events. 

Anything else we should know?

I have been playing golf since the age of three. This year, despite COVID, I have been determined to not let it hold me back and improve my technique and skills all through the year. I have not let this period affect my scores and came out of the first lockdown shooting low scores and winning competitions at my home course.

Request further information

    (All fields are required)

    Name of University
    First Name of Coach
    Surname of Coach
    Coach Email Address
    Coach Phone Number
    Enquiry Details
    Back To Top