skip to Main Content

Manon Meulenberg

Availability status: Committed

University: University of Tulsa

Personal Profile

Country: Belgium

Date of birth: 28th February 2000

Height: 5 feet 6 inches

Weight: 130 lbs

Sex: Female

Academic Information

School: Helmo University Belgium (1st year)

High School Graduation Year: Spring 2017

College Enrollment Year: Fall 2018

Qualifications: 

High School Grades: English: A, French: A, Physics: A, History: A, Geography: A, Religion: A, Maths: B+, Biology: B+, Chemistry: C+;

SAT:  not needed – university transfer

Cambridge Exam: B2 Level (87 Toefl)

Tennis Profile

Top 5 Tournament Finishes:

Winner VOO Belgium Junior Masters (twice)

Finalist 2013 Ouatt Cup (singles)

Winner 2013 Ouatt Cup (doubles)

Winner of 1 Tennis Europe singles tournament

Winner of 2 Tennis Europe doubles tournaments

UTR Ranking: 11.56 (2015)

National Ranking (Belgium): 54th

National Ranking (Germany): 194th

Tennis Europe Ranking (2016): 140th

Tournament Wins (2017): Yonex Cup Overath, Dreco Cup Alsdorf, Saitenfarm Cup, TLC Winter Cup, two wins on the Belgian women’s circuit

Name the 5 strongest players you have beaten:

Carole Monnet (UTR 12)

Mina Hodzic (UTR 11.49)

Giulia Morlet (UTR 11)

Weronika Baszak (UTR 11)

Diae El Jardi (UTR 11)

Tennis Team Selections: GW Aachen (Germany Regionalliga)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

winner, aggressive, determined, courageous, teammate

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My best tennis memories are when I was 13 years old and won my first international tournament in doubles and singles at the Ouatt Cup. I was representing my home country of Belgian which made it extra special. I then followed it up the year after that by winning my first Tennis Europe singles tournament in a long three set match where I had lost the first set!

Goals:

My short term goal is to play college tennis, to be a great teammate and to help my team win. I then want to get my college degree as well. My long term goal is to be a professional tennis player!

Anything else we should know?

Since the age of 9 I have wanted to be a tennis pro and I have sacrificed a lot in order to put me in the best position to succeed. I have dedicated myself to my tennis career and want to continue doing so by playing college tennis. I am aware of the fact that a pro career is risky, so it is crucial for me to first get my college degree.

Request further information

(All fields are required)

Name of University
First Name of Coach
Surname of Coach
Coach Email Address
Coach Phone Number
Enquiry Details
Back To Top