skip to Main Content

Sally Dickson

Availability status: Available

Personal Profile

Country: Ireland

Date of birth: 15th October 2003

Height: 5 feet 5 inches

Weight: 138 lbs

Sex: Female

Academic Information

School: Crescent College Comprehensive SJ

Graduation Year: 2022

College Enrollment Year: 2022

Qualifications: 

High School Grades: Irish: B, C.S.P.E: B, Economics: C, Spanish: C, Music: C, Geography: C, History: D, Maths: D;

SAT: not taken yet

Track & Field Profile

SPECIFIC DISCIPLINES

60m

100m

200m

 

PERSONAL BEST TIMES

60m: 8.22

100m: 12.80

200m: 25.75

 

BIGGEST ACCOMPLISHMENTS

3rd place National Schools Championship (100m)

4th place National Championship (100m)

5th place National Championship (200m)

1st place County Championship (100m)

1st place County Championship (200m)

2nd place Munster Championship (100m)

2nd place Munster Championship (200m)

2nd place Munster Outdoor Championship (200m)

3rd place Munster Outdoor Championship (100m)

7th place National U16 Indoor Championships (100m)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

focused, adaptable, hard-working, energetic, creative

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My best memory would be my first individual national race I was representing my county in. That is where I found my passion for the sport and wanted to improve since I loved the feeling of competiting against the top people in the country for my age. I made so many new friends during that event and ended up finishing second!

Goals:

My long term goal would be to have a long and sustainable athletics career. Pushing my body to its limit and hopefully represent my country in both the Olympics and World Championships are some of the goals I have. I would also like to focus on my education as well so that I can reach my full potential both academically and in athletics.

Anything else we should know?

I was also part of my local basketball team for six years. I enjoyed this time very much as I learned to be part of a team which was challenging at first but I motivated myself and was one of the starting 5 player for my team, which was very different to athletics. We played at the national level and won quite a few games. I also like to enjoy my spare time by reading and journaling.

Request further information

    (All fields are required)

    Name of University
    First Name of Coach
    Surname of Coach
    Coach Email Address
    Coach Phone Number
    Enquiry Details
    Back To Top