skip to Main Content

Nicolò Giuffrida

Availability status: Available

Personal Profile

Country: Italy

Date of birth: 11th May 2005

Height: 5 feet 8 inches

Weight: 140 lbs

Sex: Male

Academic Information

School: St. George British International School of Rome

Graduation Year: 2023

College Enrollment Year: 2023

Qualifications: 

High School Grades: coming soon…

Estimated GPA: 3.9

SAT: not taken yet (Pre SAT: 1140)

TOEFL: not taken yet

Soccer Profile

SOCCER INFORMATION

Position: Center Back (Defensive Midfielder)

Current Team: Grifone Monteverde Rome (Since 2019)

Previous Teams: Futbolclub Rome (2011-2014), AS Roma (2014-2016), SS Lazio (2016-2019)

 

STATISTICS

Games Played (Season): 9

Games Started (Season): 9

Team Record (Season): 8-1

 

STRENGTHS

Stamina, Speed & Acceleration, Agility, Very good first touches, Technically sound, Good in 1 on 1 situations, Good at reading the game, Good on-line defense, Good at covering the attackers

AREAS OF IMPROVEMENT

Be more physical and aggressive when defending

 

TEAM SELECTIONS AND ACCOMPLISHMENTS

1 Cap for the Italian U15 Amateur National Team

Team Captain for AS Roma and SS Lazio

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

determined, committed, highly-focused, leader, team-player

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My greatest soccer memory came in an international tournament we played with SS Lazio in Sardinia in 2018! As the team’s captain, I helped my team reach the final where we lost against Real Madrid. Before that we won against teams such as Genoa, PSG, and Atalanta Bergamo. During that tournament I played as midfielder and I felt like I played very well through out the tournament. The year before, also playing with SS Lazio, we reached the final of a national tournament. We played against Inter Milan and another Tuscan team with players older than us. The tournament took place at Italian National Football Team Center in Coverciano. That was another great experience for me as we got to stay and practice in the same facilities where the Italian National Team is usually stays and trains. 

Goals:

I would love to continue my studies in a stimulating and motivating environment such as a top US college, where I would find my preferred academic courses and where I could continue my dream to become a very good professional soccer player.

Anything else we should know?

I have always done a lot of different sports. I am also a good swimmer and skier as well. I also play golf and tennis. In addition to weekly soccer trainings, I also train twice per week with a personal trainer to improve my overall athletic performance. 

Request further information

    (All fields are required)

    Name of University
    First Name of Coach
    Surname of Coach
    Coach Email Address
    Coach Phone Number
    Enquiry Details
    Back To Top