skip to Main Content

Maria Schofield

Availability status: Available

Personal Profile

Country: United Kingdom

Date of birth: 8th September 2000

Height: 5 feet 11 inches

Weight: 175 lbs

Sex: Female

Academic Information

School: Askham Bryan College

Graduation Year: 2019

College Enrollment Year: 2019

Qualifications: 

High School Grades: Maths: A, Physics: A, Chemistry: A, Art: A, English Language: B, English Literature: B, Geography: B, Biology: B, Spanish: C;

SAT: not taken yet

 

Track & Field Profile

Personal Bests:

Hammer Throw (4kg): 48.13m

Shot Put (4Kg): 12.32m

Accomplishments & Titles:

1st place 2015,2017 & 2018 Yorkshire County Championships (Hammer Throw)

2nd place 2018 Yorkshire County Championship (Shot Put)

3rd place 2018 Northern Athletic Outdoor (Shot Put)

3rd place 2018 Northern Athletics Indoor (Shot Put)

3rd place 2016 Northern Athletics Outdoor (Shot Put)

Additional Information:

Team Selections: West Yorkshire Schools Team, North Yorkshire Schools Team

Awards: Athlete of the Year at Pontefract Athletic Club (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2016)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

determined, driven, hard-working, independent, mature

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My 50m with a 3kg in Hammer! Nearing my last competition of the season and at 3kg I threw 50.09m, it was a great achievement after trying for 4 years.

Goals:

To continue to improve, then to gain a GB vest and to qualify for the Olympics. Academically, I would like to get a good degree, have a stable career and good income!

Anything else we should know?

As far as interests go, for 10 years I have competed in athletics for Pontefract Athletics Club and transferred to City of York Athletics Club to join an elite throwing squad in 2015. As part of ‘Team First Throwers’ I have been able to participate in a warm weather training camp, travelling to Portugal at the end of the winter training season as preparation for the summer throwing and competition season. I really enjoy it and I can see myself possibly taking it up as a career. I go to athletics training 3 times a week and I am very committed to it. I also enjoyed a variety of other sports in high school such as netball, basketball, volleyball, rounders and dance.

Request further information

(All fields are required)

Name of University
First Name of Coach
Surname of Coach
Coach Email Address
Coach Phone Number
Enquiry Details
Back To Top