skip to Main Content

Manel Casado

Availability status: Available

Personal Profile

Country: Spain

Date of birth: 12th May 2003

Height: 5 feet 9 inches

Weight: 150 lbs

Sex: Male

Academic Information

School: Escola Pia Santa Anna Mataro

Graduation Year: 2021

College Enrollment Year: 2021

Qualifications: 

High School Grades: English: A+, Religion: A+, PE: A+, German: A, World Science: B, Physics: B, Philosophy: B, Spanish: C, Catalan: C, Maths: C, Technology: C;

SAT: not taken yet

TOEFL: not taken yet

Swimming Profile

1500m Free (SC): 17:33.63

800m Free (SC): 9:16.84

800m Free (LC): 9:34.21

400m Free (SC): 4:08.76

400m Free (LC): 4:16.41

200m Free (SC): 1:57.60

200m Free (LC): 1:58.54

100m Free (SC): 56.22

100m Free (LC): 55.09

50m Free (SC): 25.40

50m Free (LC): 25.41

400m IM (SC): 4:58.62

400m IM (LC): 4:54.06

200m IM (SC): 2:15.91

200m IM (LC): 2:17.95

200m Fly (SC): 2:12.79

200m Fly (LC): 2:20.35

100m Fly (SC): 1:01.84

100m Fly (LC): 1:01.97

50m Fly (LC): 27.80

50m Back (SC): 32.10

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Biggest Accomplishments:

1st place 2019 Catalan Indoor Championship (200m Free)

2nd place 2019 Catalan Outdoor Championship (200m Free, 400m Free & 4x200m Free Relay)

3rd place 2019 Catalan Indoor Championship (4x100m Free Relay)

3rd place 2019 Catalan Outdoor Championship (4x100m Free Relay)

4th place 2019 Catalan Outdoor Championship (100m Free)

5th place 2019 Spanish Nationals (4x200m Free Relay)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

competitive, ambitious, sociable, persistent, honest

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

I won my first medal at the Catalan Championships and I made the cut in four events at my first Spanish Winter Nationals after only training for one month and after almost three months without swimming prior to that. That was my best swimming memory ever because I did not expect to improve my personal best times that much after living in Canada for ten weeks and not being able to swim because of that. I think that would not have been possible without practising cross country in Canada, which improved by stamina tremendously.

Goals:

My goals are improving a lot at swimming and being able to combine it with college all while improving my English level!

Anything else we should know?

I consider myself a very competitive and ambitious person who loves to compete in a team!

Request further information

    (All fields are required)

    Name of University
    First Name of Coach
    Surname of Coach
    Coach Email Address
    Coach Phone Number
    Enquiry Details
    Back To Top