skip to Main Content

Frederik Hedmark

Availability status: Available

Personal Profile

Country: Denmark

Date of birth: 22nd February 1998

Height: 5 feet 9 inches

Weight: 200 lbs

Sex: Male

Academic Information

School: Handelsgymnasiet Ikast/Brande

Graduation Year: 2018

College Enrollment Year: 2018

Qualifications:

High School Grades: Danish: A, English: A, Economics: A, Marketing: A, Maths: B, History: B, German: B, Psychology: B, International Economics: B, Social Science: C, Organizational Studies: C;

SAT: 1020

TOEFL: 7th November 2017

Golfing Profile

Scoring Average in Tournaments: 73

Tournament Low Score: 64

Current Handicap: +1.5

World Amateur Golf Ranking: 1391

Team Selections:

Danish National Team (2014-2017)

Twice represented Denmark in the European Boys Team Championship

Top tournament results:

1st place 2017 Kolding Open (69,67)

4th place 2015 National Championship (69,74,71)

7th place 2017 Mon Open (70,70,69)

23rd place 2017 National Championship (74,72,69)

30th place 2016 Kellers Park Masters (69,67,74)

23rd place 2017 Jyske Bank Championship (72,72,73)

2nd place 2016 Malmo Open (72,72)

11th place 2014 European Boys Team Championship (76,69)

16th place 2017 Danish International Amateur (73,78,72,75)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

strong, hard-working, creative, dedicated, sport-loving

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My favorite moment of my golfing career so far, was when I was selected to play for the Danish National Team for the first time. Since then, I have had the honor to represent my country on several occasions now and it is always a very special feeling.

Goals:

My short term goal is to play college golf and to win tournaments at the collegiate level. It is also very important to me to get my college degree. My long term goal is to play on the PGA Tour, hopefully for several years, and to play in major championships.

Anything else we should know?

I am very passionate about sports in general. I used to play soccer for eight years, badminton for seven years and did swimming competitively for five years. I also love going to the gym and have been going regularly for the last seven years.

Request further information

(All fields are required)

Name of University
First Name of Coach
Surname of Coach
Coach Email Address
Coach Phone Number
Enquiry Details
Back To Top