skip to Main Content

Anna Metzler

Availability status: Committed

University: University of New Hampshire

Personal Profile

Country: Germany

Date of birth: 22nd December 2000

Height: 6 feet

Weight: 141 lbs

Sex: Female

Academic Information

School: Gymnasium Munich Moosach

Graduation Year: 2018

College Enrollment Year: 2018

Qualifications: 

High School Grades: Maths: A, Chemistry: A, Biology: A, History: A, Geography: A, Music: A, PE: A, German: B, Latin: B;

SAT: 10th March 2018

TOEFL: 10th February 2018

Swimming Profile

50 free mts (SC): 28.10

50 free mts (LC): 27.87

100 free mts (SC): 59.12

100 free mts (LC): 59.49

200 free mts (SC): 2:04.71

200 free mts (LC): 2:06.41

400 free mts (SC): 4:16.98

400 free mts (LC): 4:29.43

800 free mts (SC): 8:56.35

800 free mts (LC): 9:09.33

50 back mts (SC): 31.82

50 back mts (LC): 32.05

100 back mts (SC): 1:04.34

100 back mts (LC): 1:07.91

200 back mts (SC): 2:17.93

200 back mts (LC): 2:21.49

100 breast mts (SC): 1:18.11

100 breast mts (LC): 1:18.61

200 breast mts (SC): 2:38.10

200 breast mts (LC): 2:46.66

100 fly mts (SC): 1:05.39

100 fly mts (LC): 1:06.03

200 IM mts (SC): 2:17.81

200 IM mts (LC): 2:24.04

400 IM mts (SC): 4:46.87

400 IM mts (LC): 5:00.76

 

5k Open Water: 1h04:45.39

Additional Information:

German National Team (2014-2015)

Bavarian State Team (2013-2018)

Made it to the Finals at the German Championships each year (2013-2017)

Interview

Give us 5 words that best describe you as an athlete:

focused, methodical, organized, open-minded, fair

Tell us about your best memory of your athletic career:

My two best experiences as a swimmer were when I won my first medal at the German National Championship in my age group in 2014 and when I was selected for a national team training camp in Austria!

Goals:

To compete in big international competitions. My biggest dream is to go to the Olympics one day!

Anything else we should know?

Since the age of 14, I have been living in Munich to benefit from better training conditions at the Olympic swimming pool there. Since I live with other athletes in a sports student home, I have learned to be very independent and I travel through the city of Munich every day to go to practice, using public transportation. I have really benefited from this experience and have developed great maturity, time management and sense of responsibility!

Request further information

(All fields are required)

Name of University
First Name of Coach
Surname of Coach
Coach Email Address
Coach Phone Number
Enquiry Details
Back To Top